>Contest Alert: Trueblood {Eric Northman} Themed Jewelry!!

>

We just wanted to let everyone know about the awesome contest happening right NOW at Larissa’s Bookish Life. Like the Paperback Dolls, Larissa has officially become affiliates with the wonderful jewelry designer Janet Cadsawan [or Swinka as we affectionately call her]. Both her and Janet are having a fantastic contest to celebrate with a piece inspired by the ceremonial knife in the Sookie Stackhouse series by Charlaine Harris that Janet just revealed tonight before Trueblood!

Welcome to Larissa's Life

Print

Hey Guys! I’m happy to start off this Monday with a great news and an amazing opportunity for all my wonderful readers.
Janet, the wonderful and talented mind behind Cadsawan Jewelry, contacted me about becoming an affiliate with my blog. I was so flattered and of course I said YES!
Not only that, but she is also offering a lucky reader an amazing NEW and never before seen piece of her great collection. How freaking cool is that? I’ll show you the prize and give you the giveaway deets at the end of the post, so pay attention =)
me cadsawan

First I’d like to introduce Janet a little bit:
  Janet Cadsawan’s philosophy is that jewelry is magic adorned. She designs one-of-a-kind talismans, fine jewelry and supernatural baubles. Her pieces are showcased in both art galleries and fine jewelry stores. Born through her passion for nature and architecture, her pieces are like miniature sculptures.
 
 
I also am going to let Janet tell us a little bit about how she started this amazing business:

morgan_sm“Somewhere between hard work, fate, coincidence, connections and books I became a jewelry designer. I wanted to be an author, but that’s where fate and coincidence came in. Around 2002, I was burnt out. I was in a start-up that failed. Then, I had raised capital for my tech start-up, but the dot.com crash came. All of a sudden, I was sleeping 8 hours a day, and every day seemed exactly the same to me. What an opportunity! I began writing – actually I have an unpublished novel that I still kind of like, but has been put to rest. That novel introduced me to jewelry design.bullet_sm Working with one’s hands is so different than working with one’s mind – for me it was liberating. I developed my collection in 18k gold and it was accepted and sold well from 2004 – 2008 – until the economy crashed again. Luckily, this time, it didn’t phase me at all. It was like riding a bicycle – just get back on and start peddling. And just as before, when I thought no one was ever going to buy gold again, books saved me again. I really owe Charlaine Harris a lot because it was her Southern Vampire series that brought me to HBO’s True Blood. minneck_smPeople ask me all the time how I got my pieces on the show, and my answer is that I emailed the costume designer, Audrey Fisher. So, I guess my writing is somewhat persuasive. A year later after my pieces debuted, I am here making supernatural baubles, talismans and pieces that are inspired by fictional characters. For now, life is good!

And, for all those creative types out there that are feeling the pinch of reality, all I can say is read books and go for it!”
 
 
You can find Janet and The Cadsawan Jewelry Online:
 

She has such amazing pieces! True Blood and Morganville Inspired pieces, along with so much more!

To see the rest of this post, what these two wonderful ladies are giving away, and to enter the contest – go to Larrissa’s Bookish Life Here.

4 responses to “>Contest Alert: Trueblood {Eric Northman} Themed Jewelry!!

  1. >Thanks for the Shout out darling!!! =DDDxoxops: I am adding your +10 entries to this giveaway =*

  2. >You my dear are very welcome!And thank you, though, I don't think it will help. I'm not the kind that ever wins. LOL

  3. >OH! Swinka bling!!!!!i wants it now……

  4. >Earning money online never been this easy and transparent. You would find great tips on how to make that dream amount every month. So go ahead and click here for more details and open floodgates to your online income. All the best.

Leave a Reply

