>August Blogger Bash continues with an Interview with author Amanda Hocking

>

 On Monday Khelsea Had the pleasure of interviewing Amanda Hocking, author of the “My Blood Approves” series as part of our August Bday Bash!
My Blood ApprovesFate (My Blood Approves series)Flutter (My Blood Approves series)

*INTERVIEW*

Q) Who is your favorite fictional hero of all time?
A) Batman, hands down.

Q) What historical person do you most identify with?
A) Anne Frank. She hid out in and wrote in her diary all the time, and that’s pretty much how I spent my middle-school years. Admittedly, her life was a lot more tragic than mine.

Q) Are you planning on doing anything special in August?
A) Two things – I’m releasing the fourth book in my vampire series Wisdom, and I am going full-time writing. Also, on August 17th, my mom will be 49, and my cat will be 7.

Q) Do you have a favorite Birthday memory?
A) A couple years ago I met Darth Vader on my birthday. Okay, it was a guy in an authentic Darth Vader costume, but it was still pretty sweet. I also rode in the Millenium Falcon.

Q) If you were to bake a cake what kind of cake would it be?
A) The Funfetti kind that comes in a box with pink frosting and sprinkles.

Q) What is your most treasured gift that someone has given you?
A) My life. Thanks, Mom.

Q) If you could chose one of your characters to come to life and celebrate with-who would be at the top of your list?
A) Jack. He knows how to have a good time.

Q) What are some of your favorite books you’ve read this summer?
A) Hourglass, the third book in the Evernight series by Claudia Gray, and Glimpse by Stacy Wallace Benefiel. I also re-read Nine Stories by J. D. Salinger. “A Lovely Day for Banana Fish” is my all-time favorite short-story by him. I also just started reading The Crow – the graphic novel that the movie is based on – by J. O’Barr, and so far it’s good.

Q) What is your favorite saying or motto?
A) “Why do we fall? So that we can learn to pick ourselves up.” Whenever stuff gets hard or feels impossible, I think of that. It is sorta like a mantra in my head. It doesn’t stop me from getting frustrated or angry, but it reminds me that the situation will help me in the future if I learn from it.

Q) What is the one thing you wish people would ask but never do?
A) Anything about Val Kilmer. I’m an unofficial expert on him, but nobody seems to care.

Wisdom – the fourth book in the My Blood Approves series. is due for release later this month


For her eighteenth birthday, Alice Bonham takes a vacation to Australia only to have her trip cut short by an unexpected murder.

While Alice tries to solve the murder, she regrets some of the choices she’s made, especially the more permanent ones.

On top of that, the child vampire is running loose, and its attracting some very unwanted attention…

Be sure to visit Amanda Hocking’s BLOG for more news and information!
Leave a Reply

