>Fallen by: Lauren Kate

>

Some Angels are Destined to Fall
FallenThere’s something achingly familiar about Daniel Grigori.

Mysterious and aloof, he captures Luce Price’s attention from the moment she sees him on her first day at the Sword & Cross boarding school in sultry Savannah, Georgia. He’s the one bright spot in a place where cell phones are forbidden, the other students are all screw-ups, and security cameras watch every move.
Even though Daniel wants nothing to do with Luce–and goes out of his way to make that very clear–she can’t let it go. Drawn to him like a moth to a flame, she has to find out what Daniel is so desperate to keep secret . . . even if it kills her.

The only boy Luce ever kissed suddenly dies in an unexplained fire and Luce was the last person with him. All the kids in her home town think she is somehow responsible, and her parents just don’t know what to think. After sending their daughter to several different shrinks they decide that a boarding school for troubled teens might be the best option for Luce…at least until she works through everything and gets back to normal. Or maybe not…
 
From the moment Luce is dropped off at the new school it is one thing after another. First she is introduced to all the new students and immediately a seemingly crazy girl, Arianne takes an interest to Luce, even cutting her hair like Luce’s. Then there is the dreamy boys…Cam, who is the stereotypical hunk who goes out of his way to show Luce that he is interested, then there is Daniel, the cool and beautiful guy that Luce cannot help but feel pulled toward…though he does his best to be rude to her. But nothing is what it seems at Sword and Cross boarding school. Lucinda with the help of her new friend, Penn, dig into the past of the school and discover secrets that stretch back centuries and the more they investigate the more Luce is drawn to Daniel.
 
I loved this story. I think it is very interesting the way the author set everything up and though it took me a few chapters to really get into it, once I did it was a page turner that I devoured. I was genuinely surprised by the twists and turns the plot took and captivated by the character’s story lines. I have “Fallen” in love with this series and am counting down the days till Torment is released!

This book was purchased by Desi.
http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?t=paperbackdolls-20&o=1&p=8&l=bpl&asins=0385739133&fc1=000000&IS2=1&lt1=_blank&m=amazon&lc1=0000FF&bc1=000000&bg1=FFFFFF&f=ifrhttp://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?t=paperbackdolls-20&o=1&p=8&l=bpl&asins=0385739141&fc1=000000&IS2=1&lt1=_blank&m=amazon&lc1=0000FF&bc1=000000&bg1=FFFFFF&f=ifr

15 responses to “>Fallen by: Lauren Kate

  1. >Sounds fun – I've been dying to read this for ages! I really should try to get around to it. . .

  2. >I can't wait to read this book. Should got mine in the mail this week.

  3. >Eek, a lil bit spoilers! D: but I hope to get my hands on this book and find time to read it soon, which is probably next year D: plus, the cover is sooooooooooooo pretty!

  4. >I really need to read these books!!! Looks so interesting!

  5. >Thanks for the review! This book has been lying on my bookshelves for months!

  6. >It sounds sooo intriguing! I like the trailer and love the cover. I have had Fallen on my wishlist for a bit!Giada M.

  7. >I loved your in depth review of Fallen. I have been dying to get my hands on this book and your review just reaffirms my need for it.

  8. >Yes! I've read lots of reviews about Fallen. You see, I love YA books about angels or fallen angels. What can I say, I'm an angel books lover. :)I told my mom about this book and she just said that there was no way I was buyig more books this month (LOL). I only bought 3 books this month! That isn't MUCH! xD Anyway, I'll be crossing my fingers in case my mom decides to buy me Fallen. Thanks for the review, if anything, you just helped me deciding to finally buy Fallen (if my mom allows it, 'course) and fed my reading hunger. 🙂

  9. >I've wanted to read this book since I heard Disney I think it is that bought the film rights. Hopefully they'll do it justice and not end up killing the book like most Disney movies based on books, like the Chronicles of Narnia.I absolutely love this cover!!

  10. >Awesome review!! Thanks so much for stopping by my blog during blogfest, i'm a new follower of your blog too!

  11. >I seriously can't wait to read this book!sounds totally amazing. I can only hope I win your contest so I can finally read it! (or else i'll have to find a way to put my hands on it!)

  12. >Nice review. Fallen was a nice read. Although I’m not a fan I’m still looking forward to the next one.

  13. >Thanks for not putting any MAJOR spoilers in this review. I still have not read this book but it sounds so good!

  14. >I've seen some mixed reviews for this, but I still want to read it. It's good to know that it takes a few chapters to really pick up, but it does pick up.I hope to read this one soon 😀

  15. >This book sounds like a thrilling read.

Leave a Reply

