>Zombie Week! Review- Max Brooks’ The Zombie Survival Guide!

>

The Zombie Survival Guide: Complete Protection from the Living Dead
The Zombie Survival Guide is your key to survival against the hordes of undead who may be stalking you right now. Fully illustrated and exhaustively comprehensive, this book covers everything you need to know, including how to understand zombie physiology and behavior, the most effective defense tactics and weaponry, ways to outfit your home for a long siege, and how to survive and adapt in any territory or terrain.

Top 10 Lessons for Surviving a Zombie Attack

1. Organize before they rise!
2. They feel no fear, why should you?
3. Use your head: cut off theirs.
4. Blades don’t need reloading.
5. Ideal protection = tight clothes, short hair.
6. Get up the staircase, then destroy it.
7. Get out of the car, get onto the bike.
8. Keep moving, keep low, keep quiet, keep alert!
9. No place is safe, only safer.
10. The zombie may be gone, but the threat lives on.

Don’t be carefree and foolish with your most precious asset—life. This book is your key to survival against the hordes of undead who may be stalking you right now without your even knowing it. The Zombie Survival Guide offers complete protection through trusted, proven tips for safeguarding yourself and your loved ones against the living dead. It is a book that can save your life.

Hello, I’m Noa and I am a zombie virgin…that is, I’m not a zombie who is a virgin, I’m a virgin when it comes to all things zombie.

When the dolls decided to celebrate Zombie week, I suffered from a moment of fear and trepidation and it had nothing to do with a possible zombie attack. I was terrified because I had never read a book about zombies in my entire life. Ok, they showed up occasionally, then the hero/heroine/wannabe killed them and all was right in the world. But a book that focuses on zombies? Nope, not me. I mean, look at them! Well, the dye was cast and Zombie Week it is, so I decided to research the issue and thanks as usual, to my wonderful FWR (Friends Who Read) I found Max Brooks and his books on zombies – including the survival guide – the perfect book for a girl who knows nothing about zombies!

I thought this book was wonderful. Seriously and completely wonderful. Brooks takes a horror story and makes you think you are living it. I was sure that there would be some sort of storyline involved (which there is in a way when you get to the section about recorded attacks) but it really is just what it says it is – a survival guide. This book is very much tongue in cheek, but because Brooks never lets the facade drop for even one minute, there are moments in the book where you start thinking you should highlight certain paragraphs and head for the storage area to see if someone remembered to buy a machete.

The Zombie Survival Guide tells you everything you need to know – from the history of zombies, their anatomical makeup, how to prepare yourself, how to protect yourself, how to hunt and kill (with many, many, many different methods) and finally – how to survive when living among the undead. With diagrams, pictures and even a breakout journal for you to fill in, Brooks has considered every possible scenario.

I don’t know if this means that I have changed my mind about the genre in general, though, after reading all the great posts and reviews this week, I think it’s safe to say I will be heading to zombie territory. I shall feel much safer knowing that I am prepared for every eventuality – the survival guide with all its gory information will never let me down.

I know that when the Zombie Apocalypse comes, I will be prepared (and armed to the hilt) will you?


Happy Reading – and for those of you who celebrate – Happy Halloween! Bruhahahahahaha!

Terrified? Don’t know enough about zombies and the dangers they bring? Want to know more? Visit Max Brooks’ Website
http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?t=paperbackdolls-20&o=1&p=8&l=bpl&asins=1400049628&fc1=000000&IS2=1&lt1=_blank&m=amazon&lc1=0000FF&bc1=000000&bg1=FFFFFF&f=ifr http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?t=paperbackdolls-20&o=1&p=8&l=bpl&asins=030740577X&fc1=000000&IS2=1&lt1=_blank&m=amazon&lc1=0000FF&bc1=000000&bg1=FFFFFF&f=ifr http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?t=paperbackdolls-20&o=1&p=8&l=bpl&asins=0307346617&fc1=000000&IS2=1&lt1=_blank&m=amazon&lc1=0000FF&bc1=000000&bg1=FFFFFF&f=ifr http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?t=paperbackdolls-20&o=1&p=8&l=bpl&asins=1579128289&fc1=000000&IS2=1&lt1=_blank&m=amazon&lc1=0000FF&bc1=000000&bg1=FFFFFF&f=ifr

Leave a Reply

