>A teen dreams of books to read over winter break!

>Hi everyone! I don’t know about you but I am so looking forward to winter break and not because of Christmas presents or anything like that…just because I haven’t been able to really read much since December 1st due to FINALS! Now that they are over I am really looking forward to reading some books I downloaded to Kindle and hopefully I will get some more that maybe, possibly are given to me from Santa *crosses fingers*.

Anyway, I thought I would share some of what I’m looking forward to as well as something that I am going to start reading as soon as I am done writing this post. 😉

Silverweed: a supernatural fairy taleThe first is Silverweed by Dorlana Vann. I discovered this book back when we had Fairy Tale Week on PBD. This is a Young Adult re-imagining of Little Red Riding hood with were-wolves, folklore, mythology and what may be witch-craft. Though I have only read the first chapter it looks really good and I cannot wait to finish it over break.
AscendantThe next book I am looking forward to reading is Ascendant by Diana Peterfreund. I have had this book on my nightstand since September and have not been able to open it to find out what is happening with Astrid and the Unicorn hunters, not to mention the cute Italian boy she met in Rampant. The first book was so good and it is hard to believe that it has taken me this long to read the sequel. 😦
The ReplacementAnother book that I have had on my to be read pile but have not gotten the chance to read is The Replacement by Brenna Yovanoff. This is one of my absolute favorite covers this year. It is so creepy yet there is something really pretty about it too. This is a book about a changeling child left in a crib to replace the baby originally in it. I have tried to steer clear of reviews on the book so I’m not spoiled at all and I really hope that the story is as awesome as it’s cover. 🙂
Retro DemonologyRemember how I mentioned earlier that I couldn’t wait to read something as soon as I finished this post…well that is because of Jana Oliver’s new YA Short Story titled Retro Demonology that is available FREE on Kindle. Guess what I got myself today…can’t wait! This is a short prequel to her upcoming release of The Demon Trappers Daughter, which is A-MA-ZING by the way. I got to read an advance copy of this (and will review it in January) and was hooked. It is my absolute new favorite YA series and I can not wait to read a little more about Riley Blackthorne and demon trapping. So, that is why I am now typing much faster to hurry up and finish this post so I can go read Retro Demonology on Kindle (for PC). So, HURRY! Go get it NOW and maybe we can talk about it? lol
Peace & Love~

Leave a Reply

