>The Mortal Instruments- City of Bones MOVIE NEWS!!!

>

Cassandra Clare Movie News Round Up & Alex Pettyfer to possibly play Jace?

“I wanted to wait till I could have an official chat with the studio folks before I said anything, so my small contribution is: I know Alex has met with the director, Scott Stewart, several times; I know he read the TMI books over the holidays and really liked them and liked Jace, and negotiations are ongoing. At this point it’s all about the deal, which really doesn’t have anything to do with me, so I stand back and wait for news like the rest of you.”  – Cassandra Clare
WOOHOO! How exciting is that?! I can not wait to learn more about the movie…like who will play Magnus and Simon! I wish I was a little bit older because I think I would make a brilliant Clary…but I am so not an actress and Lily Collins is AMAZING and so super pretty. I am getting all fan girly now and the movie hasn’t even begun production. Sources say that it’s slated to begin in April. *Squee*  

Be sure to visit Cassandra Clare’s blog for more news-
Don’t forget to check out Mundie Mom’s for all things TMI-

http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?t=paperbackdolls-20&o=1&p=8&l=bpl&asins=1442403543&fc1=000000&IS2=1&lt1=_blank&m=amazon&lc1=0000FF&bc1=000000&bg1=FFFFFF&f=ifrAlso, if you haven’t grabbed the uber cool countdown widget for the next book in the series, City of Fallen Angels you can grab it below. And while you’re at it…go ahead and pre-order it too. I did:)


 

http://www.cassie-claire.com/clockwork-angel-countdown/clockwork.swf

Leave a Reply

