>Character Interview with Kate Lowry from The Liar Society by Lisa and Laura Roecker

>

Character Interview from The Liar Society

James: Hello friends. I am James Lipton of the famed television show Inside the Actors Studio. I do indeed walk around like I have a stick up my bum, but they tell me I might be able to get a surgery to correct the issue. I’m not holding my breath. Today we have teen sleuth Kate Lowry with us and I will be asking her the ten questions originated by French television personality Bernard Pivot, after the Proust Questionnaire.

Today we’re welcoming the infamous Kate Lowry. Esteemed teenaged detective who receives strange missives from her dead best friend.

James: What is your favorite word?
Kate: Crap. I say it, a lot. I mean, it’s kind of an all purpose kind of word, you know?

James: What is your least favorite word?
Kate: Dead. It’s just so final. I hate it.

James: What turns you on?
Kate: Um, wow, this is really embarrassing, but I guess I have to go with Liam Gilmour.

James: What turns you off?
Kate: Being ignored. People have ignored me for so long and I’m just so sick of it.

James: What sound or noise do you love?
Kate: The soft click of a lock opening. It sounds like a secret being revealed.

James: What sound or noise do you hate?
Kate: The sound of a door slamming. I hate the idea of being shut out and left behind.

James: What is your favorite curse word?
Kate: Crap. Yeah, I know it’s not a real curse word, but it totally works for me.

James: What profession other than your own would you like to attempt?
Kate: As fun as it is being a teen detective, I wouldn’t mind just being a normal girl for a while. Things were SO much simpler before Grace died and left me with all this crap to figure out. (See! Crap always works.) I just want my best friend back and then maybe I could go back to being the old me too.

James: What profession would you not like to do?
Kate: Um, I definitely wouldn’t want to be a headmaster…er…headmistress. That would totally suck.

James: If Heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates?
Kate: She’s waiting.

James: Wow, Kate. You’ve given us a fascinating glimpse into the mind of a teenage detective. Good luck dealing with that mysterious school of yours.

Kate: Thanks, James. Hope your stick removal surgery goes swimmingly. Also, I’ve got a secret. A big one. Click here, hit the Pemberly Brown Plaque. The password is Sisterhood. Tell no one.

P.S.

If you want to enter The Liar Society Blog Tour of Awesome contest, and really, who wouldn’t want to enter!?! There’s a $100 Amazon gift card up for grabs! Just click here and enter the super secret password, SISTERHOOD, for an entry. Remember you can enter one time for each stop on our blog tour, so be sure to click here and see where else we’re visiting this month to maximize your chances of winning.
Audi, Vide, Tace

Lisa and Laura Roecker are sisters-turned-writing-partners with a love of all things Young Adult. Some call it arrested development, but the sisters claim it keeps them young. Plus, its cheaper than Botox. Lisa and Laura live in Cleveland, Ohio in separate residences. Their husbands wouldn’t agree to a duplex. THE LIAR SOCIETY is their first novel.

Leave a Reply

